Pumpkin Dog Biscuits

Ever since I picked Chance up from his stay at Pooch Palace, he has been exceptionally sweet.this morning I woke up and decided to bake him some biscuits. When I was in college I made biscuits all the time for him. When I moved to Charleston I discovered Trader Joes and Chance is all about heir peanut butter biscuits. 

 

I looked through my pantry this morning and saw a can of pumpkin that managed to go untouched over the holidays. I’m not sure how that happened, but today it met its fate. 

 

Pumpkin Dog Biscuits

2 c Whole Wheat Flour (Plus some when rolling out dough)

3/4 c Pumpkin Purée

1/2 c Rolled Oats

2 Eggs

1/2 c Almond Butter

 

Directions:


Combine all ingredients in a bowl.

Mix ingredients together. It’s going to take a little muscle work. I wish I would have used my kitchen aid.

Roll the dough out and use a cookie cutter to make biscuits. I rolled my biscuits a little thin. Next time I’ll roll them to 1/4″ thick. Place the biscuits on a cookie sheet and cook at 350 degrees for 12-15 minutes. Recipe should yield 30-36 biscuits. 

Let cool and serve up!

 

One thought on “Pumpkin Dog Biscuits

  1. Pingback: Chesse Biscuits Dog Treats | Turd Herders

Leave a Reply

