Goals for 2014

I have been having a lot of people asking me if I have goals for 2014, and until this point I hadn’t. Every time I made goals I failed in completing them, miserably. Last night I couldn’t fall asleep and I was thinking about all of the things I want to do in 2014. I came up with this list :

1. Get involved with my local community.

2. Travel to Nashville.

3. Get a waitressing job for the summer.

4. Specifically in CrossFit, I want to be able to do unassisted pull-ups, handstand push-ups, and double unders.

5. Run a total of 365 miles. (This is the scariest one to me, I HATE running. I ran last week for the first time in a while and it was the most awful sight in all of Ohio, maybe even the world.)

2013 was a great year for me. Amongst many great things, I planted my roots in Charleston and met some of the most amazing people. I seriously began my teaching career and fell in love teaching. I found a passion in healthy eating and CrossFit. I found out my dog is heartworm free. Here’s to 2014!

Leave a Reply

