Coconut Cookie Dough Energy Bites

There is no denying my love affair with coconut and peanut butter. Today I got crafty in the kitchen and made yummy Coconut Cookie Dough Energy Bites.

ccdb1

Ingredients:

– 1 c Rolled Oats

– 4 T Ground Flax Seed

– 4 T Chia Seeds

– .25 c Unsweetened Coconut

– 1.5 scoop Vanilla Protein (I used About Time)

– .75 c Coconut Peanut Butter

– 1.5 T Honey

– .25 c Coconut Oil

Directions: Combine all ingredients in a bowl and mix together until well blended. Refrigerate mixture for at least an hour. Roll into balls and enjoy! Keep refrigerated.

I didn’t measure how much I put into each bite, it depends on personal preference but the recipe made 20 for me.

I added dark chocolate chips to mine, but you can get creative and add any fixings you would like!

ccdb2

One thought on “Coconut Cookie Dough Energy Bites

  1. Pingback: What I Ate Thursday | Applesaucy

Leave a Reply

