What I Ate Wednesday WIAW #1

Inspired by Peas and Crayons What I Ate Wednesday, here is my very first WIAW.

Breakfast started off with Coconut Banana Oatmeal and some coffee.

Β  coffee

oatmeal

Then there was my mid-morning snack: apples and veggies.

apples

veggies

Lunch was my favorite–steamed veggies with a taco bake, if you will. It’s ground turkey with mushrooms, black beans, and onions. I season it with Trader Joe’s Taco Seasoning Mix and then add some Quinoa. Once again, I forgot to take a picture but I love this meal so much that I had plenty of others that I had taken in the past to share with you. This one I actually added Trader Joe’s Cowboy Caviar to it and topped it with some avocado, there are so many options!

tacohash

Before I worked out I had an Quest Coconut Cashew bar which I inhaled on the way to spinning + body flow. When I got home from working out, I had a smoothie (1 scoop Mocha Mint About Time, half a banana, coconut water, spinach, and ice)

smoothie

And that is what I ate yesterday! I will post the recipe for the oatmeal later, I believe it’s my new favorite.

Leave a Reply

